Yard Saling for Frames

12 Oct

This past weekend I had the opportunity to go to an enormous yard sale. There were a lot of different people set up selling all sorts of things. It was quite fun to look through all the various pieces of jewelry, house wares, and funky stuff that people were trying to get rid of.

I am somewhat in the market for a few pieces of furniture, but I ended up with great frames. They’re in a little bit of rough shape, but I figure that I can clean them and paint them for a lot less than it would cost to buy new frames. For $4 I got four frames, including this awesome oval one, and a horse figurine that I intend to make into an ornament.

I have a couple of upcoming projects that I need frames for, including the salon-style wall that I’d like to set up in my living room above my couch.

Here’s my inspiration for my living room wall:

Stay tuned for projects from my yard sale finds!

One Response to “Yard Saling for Frames”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Fairest Mirror of Them All « The Thrifty Ginger - November 14, 2012

    […] I’m really pleased for the final product. It looks so much better. Now I’m off to finish my salon style wall! […]

Leave a Reply

