I’ll take it!

2 Nov

In regards to food, let “I’ll take it!” become your new motto.

I can’t tell you how much free food I have gotten by just being at the right place at the right time. This weekend my parents gave me two butternut squash from their garden. Last night I packed up a whole tray of leftovers at a work event.

I would say there are a few different sources of free food:

  • leftovers from a party or event
  • the free snacks during those events (free dinner!)
  • bounty from other’s gardens or great cooking
  • things other people just don’t want

Obviously taking advantage of this varies a lot, depending on where you live and who you know. Just be open to leftovers, because they’re free!

One Response to “I’ll take it!”

  1. lifeoutofthebox November 2, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    It is crazy that people feel ashamed to take leftovers home.

Leave a Reply

