Use those coupons for free clothes!

12 Nov

Coupons are not just for groceries and household items. You can also use coupons on clothing. A lot of stores will mail or email generous coupons in order to get you in the door. This past weekend I was at the mall and was able to take advantage of some great promotions.

My first stop was Victoria’s Secret where I got a pair of underwear completely for free. I resisted the urge to purchase anything else, and shamelessly checked out with my free underwear. That pair regularly sells for over $11!

I also had a $10 off coupon at JC Penney and used that replacing a pair of ripped tights. They’re the fancy tummy-sucking in types, so I spent $8 on an $18 pair of tights.

My only other purchase that day was two $6 shirts at Old Navy for my niece. I managed a day of shopping for less than $25, considering tax. I would say that was a good day!

3 Responses to “Use those coupons for free clothes!”

  1. Shalini November 19, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    PS Bed Bath & Beyond will often let you use expired coupons. Especially when it gets crazy around back to school or the holidays. I know this from working there.

    • Lauren November 19, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

      Awesome! Thanks for the tip, Shalini.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Feedback Surveys « The Thrifty Ginger - November 16, 2012

    […] On my recent trip to Victoria’s Secret where I only “purchased” free underwear, the receipt still offered me a survey to get $10 off a $50 purchase. It’s entirely plausible that I won’t use this discount, but I’m taking the survey just in case. Dunkin Donuts is even better and I almost always get a link to a survey that gives me a free donut with a future purchase! […]

Leave a Reply

