Christmas Tree Time

26 Nov

I love Christmas. I enjoy the good parts of the holiday season: seeing friends, appreciating blessings, being generous, eating delicious foods, and dressing up my home.

This weekend I kicked off the Christmas season by getting my tree. Ever since I was little, we’ve always cut down a live tree, and I continue the tradition.

The one challenge this year was finding a tree big enough to fill my tall-ceilinged living room! We found the tallest, fullest tree we could on the farm. Normally they net the trees, but the gentleman was worried our tree was too large for the machine, so they just tied the tree up top. Thankfully, we survived the 25-minute drive home just fine.

I think the tree looks great! I used twinkling white lights and all of my mis-matched ornaments. I also added some live wreaths around the room, but I’ll show you the rest of my decorating in another post.

When do you normally put your tree up? Do you cut your own or have an artificial tree?

One Response to “Christmas Tree Time”

  1. arayofsun November 29, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    Thanks for commenting on my post! You picked out such a nice tree! It has a really good shape. Glad you could fit it into your apartment!
    xoxo
    Megan

Leave a Reply

