Clothing Swap

30 Nov

Early last week I was fortunate enough to be invited to a clothing swap. For those of you unfamiliar with the concept, a group of people brings all their unwanted clothing and accessories and trades with the other party guests. It’s a great way to pass on unwanted items to a new, loving home, as well as an opportunity to get gently used things for free.

For this swap, each person quickly presented each article they brought and someone would shout out if they wanted to try it. All the clothes that weren’t claimed ended up in a big heap on the floor, destined for a donation bin.

Swap People

The swap was a lot of fun. Unfortunately, as a size 10/12, I was one of the largest women there. It normally wouldn’t bother me, but it was annoying to be ineligible for awesome pieces because they didn’t conceivably fit.

clothing swap

That said, I still made out okay. I got a couple tops that I can probably wear to work, and a Banana Republic cardigan that fits nicely in my wardrobe.

I would definitely go to another swap in the future. It’s a great way to refresh your wardrobe for free.

Leave a Reply

