Gift Wrapping Ideas: Part 1

3 Dec

I love having beautifully wrapped presents, which is why every year I splurge on nice wrapping paper and ribbons before Christmas. When presents are wrapped nicely, I feel like it makes the gift just *that* much more special. I’m no expert wrapper, I just try to use nice components and quirky touches.

Gift Wrapping Supplies

I’ve just begun my holiday gift-wrapping, but I’ve already tried a couple of things from my Pinterest board.

washi tape tag

One simple thing I did to jazz up plain colored gift tags is to add a strip of washi tape along the bottom. It’s so simple, but makes the tag look much better. Since I also have a tag punch, and can make gift tags from any paper, I’ll definitely be doing this in the future for all types of presents.

Monogrammed present

Another easy present wrapping idea is to use scrapbook paper to cut out a monogrammed initial for the present. It’s a cute way to differentiate what gifts are for each person, as long as you only have one person whose name starts with that letter! On another gift, I used letter stickers instead of a gift tag to address the present.

I plan on using some more creative gift ideas as I get more presents to wrap. Check back next week to see the nest batch of presents.

Do you have any go-to wrapping tricks or simple touches to make presents nice?

One Response to “Gift Wrapping Ideas: Part 1”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gift Wrapping Ideas: Part 2 « The Thrifty Ginger - December 10, 2012

    […] more gift wrapping ideas, visit my previous post or my Pinterest […]

Leave a Reply

