My Gingerbread House

17 Dec

Last week George and I made a gingerbread house. I started with a kit, but added additional candy, like mini candy canes and more gumdrops.

Front of gingerbread House

I especially love the little candy canes as hearts on the roof.

back of gingerbread house

What do you think?

6 Responses to “My Gingerbread House”

  1. Decorum DIYer December 17, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    This is beautiful. We celebrated my daughter’s third birthday yesterday. The main activity was decorating diy gingerbread houses made from graham crackers. So much fun and a great creative outlet for young and old alike. Your gingerbread house turned out wonderfully.

    • Lauren December 17, 2012 at 9:24 am #

      Thank you! Gingerbread houses sound like the perfect Birthday activity. My Birthday is in the spring and I’ve had Easter egg dyeing parties!

  2. GH December 17, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    It looks fantastic — and those icicles on the front are perfect!

    • Lauren December 17, 2012 at 9:25 am #

      Whoops! I forgot to mention the icicles! Thanks for your help, doll.

  3. Katie January 5, 2013 at 8:04 pm #

    This is SO cute! I’ve always wanted to try doing one.

    • Lauren January 6, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

