Streaming Christmas Movies and Shows

24 Dec

It is a tradition in my family that we go out to the movies every year. It began when we were small, when my Dad took my brothers and I out of the house so my mom could wrap presents and get things done. We’ve continued the tradition, although now my Mom gets to come along and someone needs to stay home with my baby niece! I’m not sure what movie we are seeing today, although the top contender is “This is 40.”

Eating Popcorn by the Christmas Tree

You don’t need to go out to enjoy holiday programming. There are always specials on TV, and streaming options on Netflix and Hulu.

Some Netflix options include:

Christmas Classics: Vol 1  – All of the classic cartoons from way back when. This is one of my oldest brother’s favorites

12 Dates of Christmas – This is a really silly made for TV movie. It is a good one for wrapping presents

National Lampoons Christmas Vacation – This movie is a Christmas classic, and a favorite in my boyfriend’s house. I just saw it this year, and I thought it was a little sad!

The Radio City Christmas Spectacular – In case you weren’t able to make it to New York, you can watch the Rockettes in the comfort of your own home.

The Polar Express – I love this book. I haven’t yet seen the movie, but I hear it’s great!

Fireplace for your home – I had this on the other night, just for fun.

Another blogger has a complete list of all the holiday Netflix options here.

In case you don’t subscribe to Netflix, there are also free options on Hulu. I noted holiday episodes of Glee, New Girl, America’s Funniest Home Videos, and Parks and Recreation. There’s even a Christmas Fireplace option on Hulu!

I hope you have a very peaceful day making all the final preparations for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

