Vegetarian Chili

30 Dec

It snowed all day yesterday. I spent much of my time watching TV (I’m bad, I know!), but I also squeezed in a couple projects. To warm myself up, I made vegetarian chili.

Ingredients for veggie chili

What I love best about making chili is that you can use a wide variety of ingredients, depending on what you have on hand. For this particular chili, I included: half an onion, a couple garlic cloves, 2 stalks of celery, a little bit of carrot, a bell pepper, kidney beans, black beans, diced tomato, and tomato sauce. When I have it available, I also like to use fake meat crumbles (ground beef substitute) and corn.

Adding in Spices Chili

For this meal I also added some spices, including loads of chili powder.

vegetarian chili

I like to scoop my chili with tortilla chips after adding cheese on top.

This was a really delicious and simple meal. I even have leftovers for today!

Leave a Reply

