Giant Frame Find

4 Jan

This past weekend I was in Michaels looking for materials for an upcoming project. I of course browsed the clearance section to see what was available and noticed a beautiful frame.

giant frame in store Michaels

I’m sure I can figure out something…I think!

It’s a 28 X 40 frame, and based upon the label, it was supposed to be for a custom framing job. It was marked for $8!

I went back and forth trying to decide whether or not to buy the frame. I thought $8 was an awesome deal for this huge and beautiful dark brown frame, but I don’t have any immediate craft projects for it!

In the end, I got it. The frame was eligible for a coupon, so it was $5.18 with tax. I’ve been browsing around for some ideas, and here is my large frame inspiration so far:

What do you think? I’m leaning towards mounting the large frame and putting smaller frames within (number 2 on the inspiration board), but I’ve been wanting to do some sort of easily-updated photo wall, like 3 or 4, too.

2 Responses to “Giant Frame Find”

  1. Jill January 5, 2013 at 5:59 am #

    All of those ideas are lovely! What a difficult decision!

  2. Katie January 5, 2013 at 8:05 pm #

    I love the look of large frames with smaller ones inside. Do it!

Leave a Reply

