A Week of Love Notes

11 Jan

For Christmas in 2012, George and I spent the holiday apart. We normally spend a lot of time together, so I knew I would miss seeing him on Christmas. I decided to make a special gift for him- a pill organizer filled with love notes.

pill organizer for love notes

This project is so simple, yet is perfect for long distance relationships or those times when you’ll be apart from your honey. I purchased a weeklong pill container from CVS. Inside each day’s container, I put a special note or quote.

I also stepped it up a notch for Christmas. I enclosed a small flash drive that had a video message from me. It was a simple movie I recorded on my computer, but it was a special and goofy message. For the following day, I enclosed an SD card filled with music for George’s car so he could listen as he drove to come meet my family (!).

I also put in some small treats, although it was a bit difficult to find candies that fit in the small space. I used M&M’s, jellybeans, a mint, and an Andes chocolate mint.

Try it out! Your loved ones will love to have special little notes from you every day.

3 Responses to “A Week of Love Notes”

  1. GH January 11, 2013 at 9:03 am #

    I loved this! And there was CONFETTI too!

  2. explorenewness January 11, 2013 at 10:14 am #

    Awesome idea! I’ve seen those pill boxes at the dollar store…I’m going to pick me a few up next trip!

  3. twopurplecouches January 11, 2013 at 4:55 pm #

    cute idea!

Leave a Reply

