Valentines for Your Man

8 Feb

It is now less than one week until Valentine’s Day! If you still haven’t figured out what you’re doing for your boyfriend or husband, don’t fear. I’ve got some easy, but cute, Valentines that can be turned into cards or delivered with candy.

King of my heart Valentine

You’re the King of my Heart
I particularly love this one, since George has been known to collect playing cards. The only bad part is that you’ll have to sacrifice a deck of cards to get the King. Oh well. I’m sure we’ll find something to do with the rest of the cards.

I dig you Valentine

I Dig You
If you’re looking for something silly to give you hunny, how about a plastic shovel with the message “I dig you.” Or maybe you need a replacement snow shovel for the upcoming blizzard. Either way works.

perfect match valentine

Perfect Match
All this requires is two matches! I hot glued them down, but I’ve also seen them taped down with decorative washi tape

eyes for you Valentine

Eyes For You
Being a glasses-wearer, I thought this was an adorable idea. It turned out a little creepy, but I love the unique design. I cut out the pair of glasses from black card-stock after tracing freehand, and hot glued those googly eyes.

Great catch Valentine

You’re a catch
Maybe your man loves to fish. Let him know he’s your best catch by giving him sweedish fish or goldfish.

Mustache you a question Valentine

I Mustache You a Question
When you just have to know if your relationship is true, you mustache (must ask) hard questions, like, if your lover will be your Valentine. I paired this slogan with a mustache-topped pencil.

Hopefully you’ve found something to suit you and your relationship. If you’re cheesy like me and my man, I bet your guy will love these Valentine’s sayings.

If you’re looking for more general Valentines, see my last post which has six other ideas that work for lovers or friends.

7 Responses to “Valentines for Your Man”

  1. bluebinbarbie February 8, 2013 at 11:17 am #

    I’m thinking, “perfect match” with waterproof hiking matches…very cute.

    • Lauren February 8, 2013 at 11:20 am #

      Thanks! I love the cheesy sayings.

  2. Grace Alley Treasures February 8, 2013 at 4:29 pm #

    I like these ideas!

    • Lauren February 10, 2013 at 6:15 pm #

      Thank you! And thanks for stopping by!

  3. Brian Worley February 12, 2013 at 8:36 pm #

    How cute are You?!?!?! These are great! Nice work.

    • Lauren February 12, 2013 at 9:10 pm #

      Thank you! And thanks for visiting my blog!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Valentine’s Surprise « The Thrifty Ginger - February 15, 2013

    […] past couple weeks I made two dozen Valentines, each with a cutesy little slogan on it (see here and here for previous posts on the Valentines). I decided I was going to stash these notes throughout my […]

Leave a Reply

