Easter Bunny Garland

15 Mar

Easter_Bunny_Garland_craft_diy

Easter is quite early this year, and I have begun to get into the spirit. I started with a strand of bunny garland made out of paint chips.

bunny_shape_outline

First, I had to select my shape. Online, I’ve seen similar bunny garlands that look like peeps. I originally had this idea, but want to make my own design. Here’s what I came up with for my bunny outline. You’re free to use it in your Easter crafting.

Bunny_garland_supplies_thrifty_ginger

For my paper, I used solid colored paint chips in pastel colors that I grabbed from Walmart ages ago. I also used white pom poms for the bunny tail. If you don’t have pom poms, you can use cotton balls, white paper, or maybe make the front of the bunny instead!

bunnie_cutouts_paint_chip

I traced and cut out all my shapes, and hot glued on the tails. I used silver cord from a past project and hot glued each bunny to the string.

Easter_Mantel_fireplace_ideas

Hung by my “fireplace,” the garland looks so fun! The colors go great with my diy proverb art.

Easter_Display_centerpiece_easy

I also added a terracotta flowerpot with plastic Easter eggs to my mantel to makes things a little more festive.

Bunny_Garland_pom_pom_tail

Now I just have to wait for the Easter Bunny to arrive!

5 Responses to “Easter Bunny Garland”

  1. twopurplecouches March 15, 2013 at 1:26 pm #

    Cute idea! The colors are perfect for Spring!

  2. Anjana March 15, 2013 at 10:13 pm #

    That is so adorable!

  3. patinaandcompany March 17, 2013 at 1:21 pm #

    These are such great ideas and so timely. I cannot stop trying to decorate for each season and occasion, however I try to restrain myself.

    • Lauren March 17, 2013 at 6:35 pm #

      Thanks! Especially this time of year, I need to decorate my house to make it through the last bit of winter.

      • patinaandcompany March 17, 2013 at 6:45 pm #

        It does help get through the last of winter, it’s true.

Leave a Reply

